The Allen County SPCA operates entirely on the generosity of animal lovers in our community. The Allen County SPCA is a no-kill shelter! The Allen County SPCA is 100% donor-funded.
Instagram Twitter Facebook
Navigation Toggle

Who We Are

OUR MISSION

The Allen County SPCA promotes the prevention of cruelty to animals by providing a safe haven for animals, an effective and comprehensive adoption program, education and outreach programs for the community, and deep and broad membership and volunteer programs.

LEADERSHIP & COORDINATORS

Jessica Henry
Executive Director
260 744-0454 x201
jessica@allencountyspca.org 

Stephanie Tippmann
Shelter Manager
260 744-0454 x210
stephanie@allencountyspca.org

Dawn LaPorte
Business Manager
260 744-0454 x203
dawn@allencountyspca.org

Melissa Gibson
Community Relations Manager
260 744-0454 x209
melissag@allencountyspca.org

Kimi Eckman
Marketing Coordinator
260 744-0454 x211
kimi@allencountyspca.org 

Christien Pozorski
Administrative Assistant
260 744-0454 x207
christien@allencountyspca.org

Melissa Osborn
Pet Promises / Community Outreach Coordinator
260 744-0454 x205
melissa@allencountyspca.org 

Dani Wagner
Volunteer Coordinator
260 744-0454 x204
dani@allencountyspca.org 

Kris Brandt
Foster Coordinator
260 744-0454 x202
kris@allencountyspca.org

Beth Squires
Development Manager
260-744-0454 x217
beth@allencountyspca.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Kathryn Roudebush, Attorney
President

Patrick Davis, Superior Auto
Vice President

Reneta Thurairatnam, Lake City Bank
Treasurer

Lindsey Swanson, Haller & Colvin, P.C.
Secretary

Terah Brogan, Fort Wayne Community Schools

Julie Chao, MD, Anesthesiologist

Erika Halliwill, Community Volunteer

Phyllis Lehman-Oldenkamp, RN, Retired

Mike McCartin, Retired

Lona Pritchard, Community Volunteer

Sign Up for Our Newsletter!


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Allen County SPCA, 4914 S. Hanna Street, Fort Wayne, IN, 46806, http://www.allencountyspca.org. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact
Contact Icon

Shelter Hours
& Location

Monday: CLOSED
Tuesday–Friday: 11AM–6PM
Saturday–Sunday: 11AM–4PM

Last showing of available dogs & cats is 30 minutes before closing.

4914 S. Hanna Street
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46806
Phone: 260 744-0454